Skip to main content
School of Public Health
School of Public Health

University of Washington School of Public Health

Office of the Dean Directory

Joel Kaufman photo

Joel Kaufman
Interim Dean
206-616-8229 Office
206-616-3501
joelk@uw.edu
Faculty bio

JeShawna A. Schmidt photo

JeShawna A. Schmidt
Executive Assistant to the Dean
206-685-6643
jacs1007@uw.edu

Public Health Major   (Academic Affairs)

Sara Mackenzie photo

Sara Mackenzie
Assistant Dean
206-685-6699
saramack@uw.edu
Faculty bio

Susan Inman photo

Susan Inman
Director of Academic Services
206-221-4440
susani@uw.edu

staff photo

Joe Harper Kowalczyk
Student Success & Career Development Adviser
206-221-4508
joehk@uw.edu

staff photo

Caz Salamanca
Adviser & Diversity Programs Coordinator
206-221-2099
cazs@uw.edu

Liz Shriver photo

Liz Shriver
Adviser & Outreach Coordinator
206-221-1504
eshriver@uw.edu

Communications & Media Relations

Jeff Hodson photo

Jeff Hodson
Director of Communications
206-685-8904
jeffhod@uw.edu

Tim Knight photo

Tim Knight
Web Developer
timk@uw.edu

Ashlie photo

Ashlie Chandler
Writer/Content Strategist
alc8787@uw.edu

Advancement & Alumni Relations

Megan Ingram photo

Megan Ingram
Assistant Dean for Advancement
206-616-7197
mkingram@uw.edu

Liz Van Hoy photo

Liz Van Hoy
Associate Director for Advancement
206-221-6395
vanhoye@uw.edu

Libby Singer photo

Libby Singer
Assistant Director for Advancement
206-221-6343
sphadv@uw.edu

Savannah Ledgerwood photo

Savannah Ledgerwood
Advancement Coordinator
206-543-4047
ledges@uw.edu

Academic Affairs

Shirley A.A. Beresford photo

Shirley A.A. Beresford
Senior Associate Dean
206-543-9512
beresfrd@uw.edu
Faculty bio

Annette Fitzpatrick photo

Annette Fitzpatrick
Assistant Dean for Graduate Education
206-616-9394
fitzpal@uw.edu
Faculty bio

Stacey Fauchald photo

Stacey Fauchald
Director, Academic HR and Staff HR
206-543-1040
fauchald@uw.edu

Laura Rutledge photo

Laura Rutledge
Human Resources Specialist
206-221-2214
laura007@uw.edu

Treela McKamey
Manager of Curriculum and Accreditation
206-221-8251
treelam@uw.edu

Hepzibah Smith
Academic Affairs Coordinator
206-616-0875
sphadmin@uw.edu

Brit B. Exworthy photo

Brit B. Exworthy
Manager for Experiential Learning
206-685-9975
britbele@uw.edu

Jennae Carpio photo

Jennae Carpio
Manager for Funding and Student Services Programs
206-616-2622
jpcarpio@uw.edu

Virginia photo

Virginia Frausto
Program Assistant,
Student Services
206-685-3057
sphosa@uw.edu

Finance & Administration

Uli Haller photo

Uli Haller
Senior Director
206-221-3902
ulih@uw.edu

 photo

Sandra West
Administrative Coordinator
206-543-1144
sphfront@uw.edu

Liz Lancaster photo

Liz Lancaster
Director, Finance and Administration
206-221-2558
liz1@uw.edu

Marcus Dahmen photo

Marcus Dahmen
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
206-616-0980
mdahmen@uw.edu

David Grayston photo

David Grayston
Senior Computer Specialist
206-685-0977
davidtg@uw.edu

Denis Brasfield photo

Denis Brasfield
Senior Data Analyst
206-221-5149
db1@uw.edu

Sean O'Hogan photo

Sean O'Hogan
Senior Computer Specialist
206-221-5434
seanpo@uw.edu

Leesa Brown photo

Leesa Brown
Research Manager
206-616-3891
brownl4@uw.edu