SPH Strategic Planning Committee Members

Friday, November 1, 2019

Dean Hilary Godwin has appointed the following members to the SPH Strategic Planning Committee:

Jared Baeten (Chair), Vice Dean for Strategy, Faculty Affairs and New Initiatives
Ali Rowhani-Rahbar, associate professor, epidemiology
Alison Fohner, assistant professor, epidemiology
Amanda Phipps, associate chair and associate professor, epidemiology
Charles Stevens, SPH Dean’s Advisory Board
Emily Allen, program manager, START
Esi Nkyekyer, clinical assistant professor, environmental & occupational health sciences
Helena Archer, MPH student, epidemiology
India Ornelas, associate professor, health services
Jennifer Nelson, senior investigator and director of biostatistics, Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute
Jo Gallaugher, director of business and management strategy, health services
Jon Wakefield, professor, biostatistics
Joseph Babigumira, associate professor, global health
Linda Ko, associate professor, health services
Liz Kirk, associate director, Nutritional Sciences program and senior lecturer, epidemiology 
Magali Blanco, PhD student, environmental & occupational hygiene
Mike Yost, chair and professor, environmental & occupational health sciences
Nancy Simcox, director, continuing education programs, environmental & occupational health sciences
Paj Nandi, community relations and health equity director, Washington State Department of Health
Patricia (Patty) Pavlinac, assistant professor, global health
Patty Hayes, director, Public Health – Seattle & King County
Sarah Cave, Director, MHA program and senior lecturer, health services
Sarah McCarthy, PeaceHealth
Tim Thornton, associate professor, biostatistics

James Pfeiffer (ex-officio), chair, Faculty Council and professor of global health
Jeff Hodson (ex-officio) director of communications, SPH Office of the Dean
Megan Ingram (ex-officio), assistant dean for advancement
Victoria Gardner (ex-officio), assistant dean for equity, diversity and inclusion
Uli Haller (ex-officio), Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration

Liaison: Kimberly Hay, academic services coordinator, Office of the Dean
Consultants: Pyramid Communications