SPH Awards of Excellence

The SPH Awards recognize exemplary staff, faculty and students for their dedication, service, and many contributions to our School.

2020 SPH Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards


Michelle Bulterys photo


Master's: Michelle Bulterys


Vivian Lyons photo


PhD: Vivian Lyons



Cynthia Loudon photo


Cynthia Loudon, Biostatistics




Outstanding Staff 
Biostatistics – Cynthia Loudon
DEOHS – Michael Treptor
Epidemiology – Matthew Anderson
Global Health – Noura Youssofa
Health Services – Joel Felix and Catherine Ludlow
OD / SPH Administered Programs – Michelle Arambula

Communicating Public Health to the Public
Janet Baseman, Peter Rabinowitz, Nicole Errett, Marissa Baker, Anne-Marie Gloster

Community Partner Service 
Dorothy Gibson, Sound Alliance

Outstanding Community Service Student 
Erin Lee, Health Services

Excellence for Teaching Award
Deanna Tollefson, Global Health

Distinguished Faculty Member for Teaching
Ali Rowhani-Rahbar, Epidemiology

Outstanding Faculty Mentor
Jodie Katon, Health Services

Outstanding Undergraduate Students
Alexa Yadama, Environmental Health
Taylor Ann Lichneckert, Health Informatics and Health Information Management
Maryan Abdi, Public Health Major
Emily Kwong, Food Systems, Nutrition, and Health Major

Outstanding Master’s Students
Biostatistics - Xinyun Dai
DEOHS - Kaitlyn Kelly
Epidemiology - Lorraine Twohey-Jacobs
Global Health - Paige Stringer
Health Services - Eva Torres
Nutritional Sciences - Anna Mowell
Executive MHA - Kenneth Gow, MD

Outstanding PhD Students
Biostatistics - Lucy Gao
DEOHS - Rebekah Petroff
Epidemiology - Thomas Austin
Global Health - Blair Armistead
Health Services - Canada Parrish

List of Recipients

Archive of past recipients